Image caption:  Councillor Jim Hart gave residents an update on what’s going on in the community at the CCRA AGM on Nov. 23.

It was standing room only in the Lounge at Port Union Community Centre for the CCRA Annual General Meeting on November 24.

Centennial residents (and a few close neighbours) gathered to hear the year in review presented by outgoing CCRA president Jennifer McKelvie, updates from Councillor Jim Hart, and to elect the 2018 CCRA executive.

Here is the CCRA executive for 2018:Front row: Jennifer McKelvie, Denise Bacon, Wanda Wierzbicki, Kathy Rowe, Heather Lemieux, Marilyn Hodge and Kathryn Stocks. Back row: Lakshmi Anandaraj, Rob Elbertsen, Michael Quinlan, Gerry Divaris, Jeff Forsyth and Jake Forsyth. Missing from photo is Kelsey Dorval.

A warm welcome was given to Kathy Rowe, who was elected by acclamation as 2018 President. She will lead an enthusiastic group of 13 on the CCRA executive, including past-presidents McKelvie and Jeff Forsyth (see Kathy’s message).

Councillor Hart congratulated CCRA as one of the strongest community associations. He led a lively discussion about current issues in Ward 44, including upgrades to Port Union Road, the master plan in Highland Creek Village, redesign at Rouge Hill GO station and the rooming house pilot project.

Show your support for CCRA by purchasing your annual membership. Stay tuned for an exciting year!